top of page
Soneva Jani

The Blue Wonder - Maldives

 

Photoshop would probably never have been invented if all places in the world were as perfect as this one: the Noonu Atoll in the Maldives! The islands of the archipelago lie like small glittering tops in the turquoise water. The lagoon is crystal clear, the sand on land down to the sea floor is white and velvety fine.

No wonder that one of the most beautiful resorts in the Maldives has opened in this place! The water villas in Soneva Jani are gently embedded in the lagoon. And the big highlight: the fast slide that leads from the deck on the first floor directly into the light blue sea. This is not only great fun for the little ones - trust me.

Each villa is a small dream castle with glass elements embedded in the floor for fish watching. Plus XXL day beds for dreams in blue and an open-air pool to fall in love with. The roof over the bed opens at the push of a button. Then you can twinkle with the stars. And if it starts raining during the night?

 

Don't worry, we're on Soneva Jani after all... the roof closes automatically with the first drops.

bottom of page

Das blaue Wunder – Malediven

 

Photoshop wäre wohl nie erfunden worden, wenn alle Orte dieser Welt so perfekt wären wie dieser: das Noonu-Atoll auf den Malediven! Die Eilande der Inselgruppe liegen wie kleine Glitzerkreisel im türkisfarbenen Wasser. Die Lagune ist glasklar, der Sand an Land bis hinunter auf den Meeresboden weiß und samtig fein.

Kein Wunder, dass an diesem Ort eines der schönsten Resorts der Malediven eröffnet hat! Die Wasservillen in Soneva Jani sind behutsam in die Lagune eingebettet. Und der ganz große Clou: die schnelle Rutsche, die vom Deck im ersten Stock direkt hinein ins hellblaue Meer führt. Das ist nicht nur für die Kleinen ein Riesenergnügen – trust me.

Jede Villa ist ein kleines Traumschloss mit in den Boden eingelassenen Glaselementen, zum Fische beobachten. Dazu XXL- Tagesbetten für Träume in blau und ein Freiluftbad zum Verlieben. Auf Knopfdruck öffnet sich das Dach über dem Bett. Dann kann man mit den Sternen funkeln. Und wenn es in der Nacht zu regnen beginnt?

 

Keine Sorge, wir sind doch auf Soneva Jani... das Dach schließt sich bei den ersten Tropfen automatisch.