Bateleur Camp Kichwa Tembo

You usually hear her laugh before you see her. Her name is appropriate: Milka, the camp manager of the lodge, is even sweeter than the chocolate of the same name! A restless, charming Kenyan lady who directs the camp with her heart and soul.

CON8171

CON12186

Her laughter is catching and her commitment – also for the neighboring Masai – deserves the greatest respect. We couldn’t resist Milka. The result of her power of persuasion: a cow named “Paula” that was purchased at the local stock-market for a Masai widow. An experience that no one has forgotten or would want to have missed – and one that you can experience as well!

The small, select lodge belonging to the renowned &Beyond Group has the ideal spot directly on the western border of the Masai Mara in the private game reserve. The Masai Mara is famous for its plentiful game. During the migration from July through October, millions of gnus and zebras wander past. Past? The Camp lies right in the middle of the path taken by the hooves, paws, and feet. Right and left, front and back, they all pass by on the wide savannah.

And in other respects as well, Mother Nature has prepared monumental pictures. In the mornings, the “big five,” in the afternoon, the “little big five,” and a pack of hyenas arrive along with the “Sundowner” – and it happens every day with fascinating dependability. The Bateleur Camp consists of two neighboring camps, each with nine free-standing suites with tented roofs. From your private terrace, your glance sweeps across the prairie of the Masai Mara. You relax in a comfortable stuffed chair while your eyes go on a thrilling hunt.

In addition to the customary trips, the lodge can offer safaris on foot and at night since it is located on private land. The crowning experience, guarantied unforgettable, is a tour with the hot-air balloon into the sunrise – slowly and very, very quietly – floating over the elephant herds without a sound… and watching from above as the Masai Mara wakes up.

Can you imagine a better private theater loge?

Bateleur Camp Kichwa Tembo

Man hört ihr Lachen meistens, bevor man sie sieht. Ihr Name ist Programm: Milka, die Campmanagerin der Lodge, ist noch süßer als die Schokolade! Eine quirlige, charmante Kenianerin, die das Camp mit Herz und Seele führt.

CON8171

CON12186

Mehr Safari-Erlebnisse

Kontaktieren Sie uns

Ihr Lachen ist ansteckend und ihr Einsatz – auch für die benachbarten Massai – verdient größten Respekt. Wir haben es nicht geschafft, Milka zu widerstehen. Das Ergebnis ihrer „Überredungskunst“: eine Kuh namens Paula, auf einem lokalen Viehmarkt für eine Massai-Witwe ersteigert. Eine Erfahrung, die niemand vergisst oder missen möchte. Und die auch Sie machen können!

Mitten im Weg der Hufe, Tatzen und Pranken

Die kleine, feine Lodge der renommierten &Beyond Gruppe liegt ideal direkt an der westlichen Grenze der Masai Mara im privaten Wildschutzgebiet. Die Masai Mara ist berühmt für ihren Wildreichtum. Während der Migration zwischen Juli und Oktober wandern Millionen von Gnus und Zebras vorbei. Was heißt vorbei? Das Camp liegt mitten im Weg der Hufe, Tatzen und Pranken. Rechts und links, vorne und hinten ziehen sie auf der weiten Grassteppe vorüber.

Auch sonst hält die Natur gigantische Bilder bereit. Morgens die Big Five, nachmittags die Little Big Five und beim Sundowner noch ein Rudel Hyänen – so ging das jeden Tag, mit faszinierender Verlässlichkeit. Das Bateleur Camp besteht aus zwei benachbarten Camps mit jeweils neun frei stehenden Suiten mit Zeltdach. Von der privaten Terrasse schweift der Blick über die Prärie der Masai Mara. Sie entspannen im bequemen Polstersessel, während Ihre Augen auf prickelnde Pirschfahrt gehen.

Fast lautlos über Elefantenherden hinwegschweben

Da die Lodge auf privatem Land liegt, kann sie neben den üblichen Fahrten auch Safaris zu Fuß und in der Nacht anbieten. Krönendes Erlebnis mit garantierter Unvergesslichkeit ist eine Fahrt mit dem Heißluftballon in den Sonnenaufgang – langsam, ganz ganz leise – fast lautlos über Elefantenherden hinwegschweben… der Masai Mara von oben beim Aufwachen zuschauen.

Können Sie sich einen besseren Logenplatz vorstellen?